2010-2011 Club Year

Listed below is the most recent schedule of meeting dates and tentative speakers for the 2010-2011 Commercial Club year. This page will be updated as future speakers are confirmed.
 
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 Luncheon

Gubernatorial Candidates:
Pat Quinn
Governor of Illinois

and

Bill Brady
Illinois State Senator

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Thursday, October 21, 2010 Luncheon
Mark Kirk
Republican Party Candidate
U.S. Senator for Illinois
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Thursday, November 4, 2010 Luncheon
Louis B. Susman
U.S. Ambassador
Britain
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Thursday, December 16, 2010 Annual Family Dinner
Steven D. Levitt
Co-Author
Freakonomics and SuperFreakonomics
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
The Four Seasons,
Grand Ballroom
   
Thursday, January 13, 2011
(Date changed from Tuesday, January 18th)
Luncheon
Chairman Austan D. Goolsbee
Chair
Council of Economic Advisers
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 Luncheon
Jeffrey A. Smisek
President and Chief Executive Officer
United Continental Holdings, Inc.
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Tuesday, March 22, 2011
(Date changed from Tuesday, March 15th)
Luncheon
Richard J. Durbin
United States Senator
State of Illinois
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 Luncheon
Rahm Emanuel
Mayor-elect
City of Chicago
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Wednesday, May 18, 2011 Luncheon
Toni Preckwinkle
Cook County Board President
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Thursday, June 30, 2011
(Date changed from Thursday, June 23rd)
Luncheon
Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr.
Governor, State of Indiana
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Chicago Club
 
Note: These meetings are by invitation only. They are not open to the public or media unless otherwise noted.